Picture
Don't you just love it when you get a bargain?? Or even better, something for free!? Yay! I know what you're thinking; nothings for free - but it appears that, that may not always be true.

It all began when I joined the baby club with Coles to learn about new baby products (that I probably won't buy - cause you pretty much always have too much stuff already) and new recipes, that I always think "mmmm, looks good - the kids will like that" (and yet I never, ever seem to make). Well, it seems they have gone ahead and created a new club for (dare we say it) desperate housewives (perhaps just bored housewives says it all?). Pretty much for woman at home who have a little time on their hands and are ripe to try out new stuff and give reviews on it. The new club is called Coles Circle (colescircle.com) and I thought - what the hell, not like I'm over achieving at the moment what would it hurt. Well, nothing it seems... and I got some free stuff to try. So, yay!

The Coles Circle send out surveys every so often to see if you would be
interested in a product they are testing, food - check, skin care - check,
nappies - check. I don't believe I've actually said no yet. Anyhoo, I got in on
the skin care testing group. Yay me - and they sent me out a whole box of lovely
creams, serums and oils to try. So I invited a few of my besties over to try out
said skin care products with some wine, cheese and later coffee and cake. (Well,
I'm thinking they were here so we might as well make an afternoon of it).


I have included some of the products which  were sent out from Coles in their new Derma+ range (in the picture above) -  there were more but I sent some of the products home with the girls for further testing. I really loved everything - except the day cream (which had too many perfumes for me - but a girl friend loved it, so what do I know). I think the
night cream and the eye serum would have to be my favourites. The range is all
really inexpensive which is something I love in a .... well anything really. I
don't want to seem like a cheapskate but with a toddler and nine year old,
school fees, electricity, food and keeping warm (this is Melbourne after all),
stuff for my vanity is not high on the priority list.


So at the end of all that, would I recommend the Derma+ range ... why yes I would - and when my freebies run out I will be popping out to purchase it again. In the meantime, I've gotta go - I'm waiting for the postie to turn up with my Herbs and Spices recipe pack for my next Coles Circle trial ..... stay tuned.

Toodles,


Lee

PS - I also have to thank Deb for the delicious Lemon Meringue ... which I would never
make but always love eating.
WWW
7/9/2012 10:56:02 pm

a great afternoon well spent with the best company, great products and wine (hiccup), yummy nibblies and the to die for lemon meringue pie nom nom nom :D

Reply
Lee
7/10/2012 07:58:07 am

: )

Reply
8/14/2012 05:08:34 pm

Excellent! I admire all the helpful data you've shared in your articles. I'm looking forward for more helpful articles from you. :)

Joseph Aidan
www.arielmed.com

Reply
Lee
8/14/2012 06:39:27 pm

Thanks!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.