Picture
Hi ho, I thought I might use today's post as an opportunity to tell you what I am up to and what happening with the blog.

Well, as you will know if you have been following Mother Load, I have been busily blogging along each day, which is both a good and bad thing. Bad, in that I have to think about what to bring up each day (and then get to actually writing it up) but good because it really gives me a focus each day. A surprising and unexpected benefit of writing a blog post each day is that it makes me pay a little more attention to what's happening in my life, conversations I am having with friends and things going on around me. So, in essence it has really allowed me to be really present in the moment, which is nice. Time seems to pass so quickly and it is really easy to miss the moments around you, both good and bad. Another positive side effect if you will, is that the posts have become a little bit cathartic and allow me to work throw stuff that's rattling around in my head - almost like having a chat with a good friend. Listening to what's going on with them and offering some ideas. So, that's nice. Well, for me anyway. You as well, I'm hoping. So I shall continue to blog away, I guess until I run out of stuff to talk about, that is.

Now, you may or may not have noticed but up in the top right hand side of the this page (go on have a look) you will see a little box for you to be able to subscribe to Mother-Load. All you need to do is pop your email address in the space provided and you will never miss another Mother-Load post, Yay! You will also get it hot off the press - so as soon as it goes live, it's in your inbox. Woo Hoo!

Now, I know that some people like to read blogs but aren't keen to participate through comments, so I am contemplating whether to set up a facebook page to make it easier for readers to connect and add their own comments or questions, in addtion to the blog. I would love your opinions on this.

Lastly if you enjoy reading Mother-Load please share links to posts with your friends and help spread the word.

Now I'm off to get ready for toddler swimming lessons with my two year old. In this very cold  Melbourne weather there is little else I feel less like doing right now. I can't wait until my little devil can get in and go for it on his own, whilst I sip a latte and watch on from the sidelines. But until then ... he does love getting in, so you do what you've gotta do.

Cheers,

Lee




Leave a Reply.